The National Jewish Committee on Scouting held its scheduled meeting during the 2014 National Annual Meeting at the Gaylord Opryland Convention Center on Wednesday, May 21. Among the highlights was the appearance of Alain Silberstein, the current president of the International Federation of Jewish Scouters (IFJS) and Ruth Ouazana, the IFJS secretary general.

Silberstein presented the first ever Nachshon Fellowship Award to NJCOS Chaplain (and former NJCOS chair) Rabbi Peter Hyman at the Religious Relationships Task Force meeting just prior to the opening of the NJCOS meeting. A number of NJCOS members and well wishers met there first and witnessed the historic presentation in front of all the other representatives of the major faith groups who charter partner with the BSA.